Florida's Top Political Tweeters for 2012


This is SaintPetersblog‘s ranking of Florida’s Top Political Tweeters for 2012.

When it comes to determining the Top Tweeters, we prioritize quality, not quantity. The rankings are based on someone’s Klout score.  When someone engages with your content, Klout assesses that action in the context of the person’s own activity. These principles form the basis of their PeopleRank algorithm which determines your Score based on how many people you influence, how much you influence them and how influential they are.

If you believe you belong on the list of Florida’s Top Political Tweeters, but are currently not, please email me at SaintPeter4@gmail.com.

Top Elected Officials – Allen West, @AllenWest – 82, Rick Scott, @FLGovScott – 82, Marco Rubio, @MarcoRubio – 81; Ileana Ros-Lehtinen, @RosLehtinen – 81; Connie Mack, @COnnieMackIV – 79; Debbie Wasseman-Schultz, @DEStweets – 78; Dennis Ross, @RepDennisRoss 76; Steve Southerland, @Rep_Southerland 73; Daniel Webster, @RepWebster 72.

Top Media Personality  – Joy Reid, @TheReidReport – 79.

Top Organization – Obama for America, Florida, @OFA_FL – 73.